top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAngela null

Journey Day #2


The house was dark and quiet. The coffee tasted just right. It was a peaceful morning.


I opened the My True Value app and did the next two exercises. Today was focusing on self talk.


Before thinking about how to improve my self-confidence, I had heard about positive affirmations, but thought little of them. To me they seemed like a sugar pill, something to stir the emotions with no real benefit behind them.


So I decided to read about them, to see if there was any scientific reasoning behind them.

I'll leave the science talk for other websites, but the short answer is Yes, there is proof positive affirmations work. But you have to work at it being positive, and pair your thought with action to see the most improvement.


Now I am no stranger to talking to myself, I do it constantly. They say Einstein talked to himself all the time, so it must be a good thing, right?


But trying the positive affirmation felt awkward and embarrassing. I don't know why, no one else could hear me. Perhaps I was embarrassing my subconscious.


Don't I deserve to be talked to in a kind, loving manner? Don't I deserve to hear positive things about myself?


Yes I do.


And I will. I will start incorporating positive thoughts and affirmations into my daily journey toward self-confidence.


Will it be awkward? Oh yeah.

Will it be worth it?

Absolutely.


Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page